Harp Hawaii

Sharing the energetic art of all music

Testimonials

11/16/01
Dear Pumehana,
Thank you so much for enabling us to have a relatively stress-free wedding day! Your music added such a distinct touch of class to our ceremony. We were so blessed by your music and we’re throughly glad that we asked you to play at our wedding. Thanks again Pumehana, and God bless you richly.
Sincerely,
Jon & Esther Kamemoto

12/01
Dear Pumehana
Happy New Year! We would like to thank you very much for playing at our wedding & reception. My guests loved the music and so did we.
Have a safe New Year and take care !
God Bless
Michael & Larisa Ho

9/8/07
Hi Pumehana,

Just wanted to formally thank you for your beautiful music playing on the day of the wedding. Everyone really enjoyed it. Thank you so much!

Much Love,
Theresa & Wayne

Pumehana,
Thank you very much for all your help to make our wedding day a memorable one. The music you played for us will always be remembered. Thank you very much again for such a special memory.
Aloha,
Kyle & Nori Matsumoto
Sheraton Waikiki, Ni’ihau Room, Kaua’i Ballroom, ceremony & reception

Dear Pumehana,
Thank you so very much for the beautiful music for our wedding day. Every one was so impressed by your talent and expertise. The wonderful music truly helped to make our wedding ceremony a special one. Thank you very much!
Aloha & Mahalo,
Robin & Sean Valencia

Dear Ms. Davis,
Thank you very much for the wonderful performance during our wedding ceremony on 27, July at the Fort DeRussy Chapel. The music was so heave nly and added the perfect touch to the entire ceremony! Again, thank you very much for making our wedding such a memorable experience!
Sincerely,
Miki & Scott Gilloon, Japan

1/4/08
Review from yelp.com – 5/5 stars

The actual day of the wedding was a real blur, so I barely remember the music from the wedding. What I can tell you is that Pumehana is very easy to work with. I phoned her to book her and put down an initial deposit. You pay the balance online about two weeks before your event. She is very flexible about learning new selections. You just have to send her a link to the music and then she’ll look for the music online. Before the wedding, you can consult with her over the phone about your music selections, or as I did, you can e-mail her what you want.

Reviewed by Valerie L.

3/15/10
You’ve never heard a cooler harpist than Pumehana Davis Wadsworth. She was rockin’ everything from the classics to Bob Marley. So. Cool.

David Lau of Laulau Photography

7/21/07

Pumehana,

We just wanted to thank you for your performance in our wedding. Your performance was exceptional and the wedding ceremony will be forever in our memories.

Thanks again for helping make our dream come true,

Aaron and Leesa

Dear Pumehana,
We are both so grateful for the wonderful service you gave to us on our wedding day. We could not have asked for more beautiful music on our wedding day. Thank you so much for maiking our wonderful day extra special. So many people have complimented us on your beautiful playing. Thank you again, from the bottom of our hearts.
Much love and aloha,
Alan & Jolene Tanaka

Pumehana,
Thank you very much for doing such an excellent job performing at our wedding. There were many compliments from our guests. We just wanted to say ‘Thank you’.
Love,
Wayde & Shari Tamanaha

testimonial_natalie

2/17/09
Review from iVouch.com – 5/5 stars

Harp playing that doesn’t put you to sleep! She is an amazing harpist and played at a friends wedding recently. Classy, on time, professional and played a few pop songs on harp we loved and some Hawaiian classics, lovely!

Reviewed by Amber R.

10/19/03
Pumehana,
Thank you very much for making our wedding special with your beautiful music.
Gene & Naoko Shiraishi, New York
Sheraton Moana Surfrider, Grand Salon Terrace ceremony & cocktail reception

Dear Pumehana,
Marcie and I would like to take this oppurtunity to thank you for providing such a beautiful musical performance at our wedding last month at the Kahala Mandarin Hotel. We received many compliments about your music. A lot of hard work was put into making our wedding a special day for us, our f amilies and our guests and your music made such an elegant impression at our wedding reception. Thanks again!
Ryan & Marcie Hamadon

2/2/02
Dear Ms. Davis,
Thank you so
much for the wonderful performance at our wedding ceremony. The music was simply beautiful and added that extra special touch we were looking for. Thank you for helping to make our special day so memorable.
Holly & Kevin Kashiwabara

7/25/07
Review from iVouch.com – 5/5 stars

Harp playing that doesn’t put you to sleep !
She is an amazing harpist and played at a friends wedding recently. Classy, on time, professional and played a few pop songs on harp we loved and some Hawaiian classics, lovely!

Reviewed by Amber R.

Aloha Pumehana,
Thank you very much for playing at out wedding ceremony on Saturday, July 20th at the Hawaii Prince Hotel! Your music was beautiful and truly helped to make our ceremony absolutely perfect! Thank you again!
David and Cora Kim

8/16/03
Dear Pumehana,
It was wonderful working with you for our wedding. The music was beautiful and our day would not have been the same without it. Thank you!
Sincerley,
Renee & Brent, California
Halekulani Hotel, ceremony & dinner

Pumehana,
You were great! Thank you for being a part of our PERFECT day! You added such elegance and class to our day. We couldn’t have done it without you. Thank you again!
David & Lisa Crouch, California

10/5/03
Dear Pumehana,
We really appreciate you sharing your talent with us at our wedding. We had a wonderful day and wouldn’t change a thing. Thank you so much for taking part and helping us celebrate the day our new life started. Please also thank your flautist.
Love,
Lara & Kevin Sugimoto
Sheraton Waikiki, Ni’ihau Terrace & Kaua’i Foyer, ceremony & receiving line

7/21/07
We were planning on having a flute and harp play for our ceremony, so it was basically down to Harp Hawaii and Flute a la Harp. I know that most people go for Flute a la Harp, and a good friend of mine also used them, but I was extremely frustrated with their lack of responsiveness. Which is just as well, because Pumehana was awesome!

Out of all of my vendors, Pumehana was one of the most professional. All of her email communications were clear, concise, and straightforward. But still friendly at the same time. Every time I sent her something – contract, payment, song request – she would send me an email to let me know she received it. She even sent an email to her customers when her usual email address wasn’t working, letting us know how to contact her.

On the day of the wedding, I unfortunately did not get to meet Pumehana or the floutist (how do you spell that?). But they did do a great job! The music was beautiful, and they situated themselves right at the perfect spot so that they were out of the way but you could hear them very well. Overall, I was very satisfied with my choice for this one. The music at the ceremony was beautiful, and her professionalism and customer service was superb!

Pumehana,
Just a quick note to say thank you for performing at our wedding on March 12, 2002. We had never heard a harpist prior to the ceremony and you make the most beautiful music from the harp. Your special touch added magic to our day and we are so thankful you shared your gift of music with us.
Sincerely ,
Kurt & Amber Amundson, Minnesota
Sea Life Park Great Lawn

11/26/00
Pumehana,
Thanks for lending us your talents today. We enjoyed every note and the warm, romantic setting you created for our special event.
Aloha,
Betty & Brad Bredemann, Mainland

Dear Pumehana,
Thank you for having a big part in my birthday celebration. Even in my state of shock I enjoyed your harp music. I know it helped to keep me calm. Thanks again and keep on playing the harp.
Sincerely,
Momoyo

Dear Pumehana,
Well it’s been 2 months since the wedding & we’re finally off to Europe for our honeymoon. We wanted to say thank you once again for doing such a great job at our wedding. Everyone complimented on your music and felt it was perfect for the occasion! I really appreciate your time and efforts in working with me on the music & for meeting me at the Wedding Cafe! Hope to see you again in the future. Perhaps at the Hanohano Room.
Aloha,
Yan & Evan Scheiman
Kahala Mandarin Oriental, Koko Head Gazebo, Harp & Flute